who reads this? by Andy J. Biery

Monday, November 7, 2011

The Next 6 Months-3 Big Goals

Filed under: Home/Apt, Travel — Andy @ 12:56 pm

Just finished watching: The League-Season 1Product Details and Entourage-Season 7 Product DetailsNow watching: Dexter-Season 5Product Details

Abbie and I, or at least me for sure (lol), have 3 things we’d like to accomplish in the next 6 months.

1. Take a trip to a beach somewhere.  Our honeymoon was cut short a few days back in August 2009 due to my work calling me in and it kept us from spending a few days on the beach.  I promised we’d go to a beach to make up for it and I’d like to make that happen early next year.  Not exactly sure where yet but I’m determined to make it happen.

2. Buy a house.  Our lease expires at the end of next April so we will be looking to buy a house a few months before that.  We looked some last summer but $ wise we weren’t ready.  Abbie and I both have a list of things we want in a house and so far we haven’t found much.   My list includes being within 30 min of my various work places, at least 3 bed/2 bath, a 2 car garage, fairly up to date maintenence wise, in a good school district, and costs less than $160k.  Abbie wants to have some land, or at least not be located in a neighborhood where houses are close together.  We pray this will work out somehow.  There are good deals to be had, just gotta find the right one.

3. Begin to possibly consider potentially probably imaginably maybe think about attempting to start a family.  I guess its just about that time.  Abbie is ready.  I’m just about there.  Want to get this house thing figured out first.  Key is my job is safe now, its what has really held us back the past few years on a lot of things.

2 Comments »

  1. Im laughing at your descriptive language of starting a family – so good! We’ve all been there in choosing a house – the perfect one to meet all our needs. It’s just reasurring that The Lord knows where you are to live – so, no worries!

    Comment by Maureen — Thursday, November 17, 2011 @ 2:46 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.